Home
Faculty & Instructors

Division Faculty Pages

Faculty listings for each division can be here:          BMB            CDIB            SEE

Faculty
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Eric  C.  Achberger  Associate Professor (225) 578‐2790 eachber@lsu.edu 520 Life Sciences Building
Barry  Aronhime  Instructor (225) 578‐9082 baronh1@lsu.edu 364 Life Sciences Building
Christopher  C.  Austin  Associate Professor (225) 578-2841 ccaustin@lsu.edu 119 Foster Hall
Sue  G.  Bartlett  Associate Professor (225) 578-5145 sbartle@lsu.edu 508 Choppin Hall
John  R.  Battista  Mary Lou Applewhite Professor (225) 578-2810 jbattis@lsu.edu 646 Life Sciences Building
Mark  A.  Batzer   LSU System Boyd Professor (225) 578-7102 mbatzer@lsu.edu A643 Life Sciences Annex
Meredith  Blackwell  Boyd Professor (225) 578-8551 mblackwell@lsu.edu 382 Life Sciences Building
Leaf  Boswell  Instructor (225) 578-0359 lboswe1@lsu.edu 309 Life Sciences Building
Terry  M.  Bricker  Moreland Family Professor (225) 578-1555 btbric@lsu.edu A606 Life Sciences Annex
Ginger  Brininstool  Instructor (225) 578‐4089 gbrinin@lsu.edu 602 Life Sciences Building
Jeremy  M.  Brown  Assistant Professor (225) 578-1745 jembrown@lsu.edu A243 Life Science Annex
Kenneth  M.  Brown  Professor (225) 578-1740 kmbrown@lsu.edu A343 Life Sciences Annex
Robb  T.  Brumfield  Roy Paul Daniels Professor (225) 578-3081 robb@lsu.edu 119 Foster Hall
Michal  Brylinski  Assistant Professor (225) 578-2791 mbrylinski@lsu.edu 407 Choppin
John  T.  Caprio  George C. Kent Professor (225) 578-1741 jcap@lsu.edu A209 Life Sciences Annex
Prosanta  Chakrabarty  Assistant Professor (225) 578-3079 prosanta@lsu.edu 119 Foster Hall
Brent  C.  Christner  Associate Professor (225) 578-1734 xner@lsu.edu 282B Life Sciences Bldg
James  T.  Cronin  Professor (225) 578-7218 jcronin@lsu.edu A306 Life Sciences Annex
Scott  Crousillac  Instructor (225) 578‐1754 scrous1@lsu.edu 228 Life Sciences Building
Maheshi  Dassanayake  Assistant Professor (225) 578-0960 maheshid@lsu.edu A114 Life Sciences Annex
Patrick  J.  DiMario   Professor (225) 578-1512 pdimari@lsu.edu A607 Life Sciences Annex
Huangen  Ding  Associate Professor (225) 578-4797 hding@lsu.edu 608 Life Sciences Building
William  T.  Doerrler  Associate Professor (225) 578-7904 wdoerr@lsu.edu 508 Life Sciences Building
David  Donze  Associate Professor (225) 578-7391 ddonze@lsu.edu A608 Life Sciences Annex
Jessica  Eberhard  Assistant Professor - Research (225) 578-0068 eberhard@lsu.edu 372 Life Sciences Building
Bret  D.  Elderd  Assistant Professor (225) 578-6733 elderd@lsu.edu 206 Life Sciences Annex
Jake  Esselstyn  Assistant Professor (225) 578-3803 esselstyn@lsu.edu 119 Foster Hall
Kate  Farrah  Instructor (225) 578-0359 kfarrah@lsu.edu 309 Life Sciences Building
Rita  G.  Farrar  Instructor (225) 578‐2797 mbfarr@lsu.edu A110 Life Sciences Annex
Fernando  Galvez  Associate Professor (225) 578-0599 galvezf@lsu.edu 216 Life Sciences Building
Pamela  Garretson  Instructor (225) 578‐6203 pgarret5@lsu.edu 272 Life Sciences Building
Randy  C.  Gayda  Associate Professor (225) 578-2793 rgayda@lsu.edu 518 Life Sciences Building
Evanna  Gleason  Professor (225) 578-1748 egleaso@lsu.edu A241 Life Sciences Annex
Christopher  Gregg  Instructor (225) 578‐7651 cgregg2@lsu.edu 368 Life Sciences Building
Anne  Grove  Gregory Cannaday Burns Professor (225) 578-5148 agrove@lsu.edu 534 Choppin Hall
Steven  C.  Hand  Ron and Mary Neal Professor (225) 578-5144 shand@lsu.edu A610 Life Sciences Annex
Kyle  E.  Harms  Professor (225) 578-7566 kharms@lsu.edu A312 Life Sciences Annex
Craig  M.  Hart  Associate Professor (225) 578-7389 chart4@lsu.edu A310 Life Sciences Annex
Erin  Hawkins  Instructor (225) 578‐1511 ehawkin@lsu.edu 546 Choppin Hall
Michael  E.  Hellberg  Associate Professor (225) 578-1757 mhellbe@lsu.edu 328 Life Sciences Building
Dominique  G.  Homberger   Professor (225) 578-1747 zodhomb@lsu.edu A105 Life Sciences Annex
Adam  Hrincevich  Instructor (225) 578‐7261 zohrin@lsu.edu 366 Life Sciences Building
Ann  Dickey  Jolissaint  Instructor (225) 578‐7228 mjoliss@lsu.edu 218 Life Sciences Building
Naohiro  Kato  Associate Professor (225) 578-2004 kato@lsu.edu 226 Life Sciences Building
Morgan  Kelly  Assistant Professor (225) 578-0224 morgankelly@lsu.edu A309 Life Sciences Annex
Joomyeong ‘Joo’  Kim  Russell Thompson, Jr. Family Professor (225) 578-7692 jkim@lsu.edu 644 Life Sciences Building
Gary  M.  King  Professor (225) 578-1901 gking@lsu.edu 224 Life Sciences Building
Miriam  Konkel  Assistant Professor - Research (225) 578-7103 konkel@lsu.edu A647/A649/A653/A657 LSA
Roger  A.  Laine  Professor (225) 268-3052 rogerlaine@gmail.com 512 Choppin Hall
John  C.  Larkin  Professor (225) 578-8552 jlarkin@lsu.edu 316 Life Sciences Building
Yong-Hwan  Lee  Associate Professor (225) 578-0522 yhlee@lsu.edu 529 Choppin Hall
Vince  J.  LiCata   Louis S. Flowers Professor (225) 578-5233 licata@lsu.edu A741A Life Sciences Annex
David  J.  Longstreth  Associate Professor (225) 578-8559 btlong@lsu.edu 422 Life Sciences Building
Rui (Ray)  Lu  Assistant Professor (225) 578-7962 ruilu@lsu.edu 374 Life Science Building
Bing-Hao  Luo  Associate Professor (225) 578‐7741 luo@lsu.edu 264 Life Sciences Building
John  W.  Lynn  George C. Kent Professor (225) 578‐1756 zolynn@lsu.edu A208 Life Sciences Annex
Karen  P.  Maruska  Assistant Professor (225) 578-1738 kmaruska@lsu.edu A345 Life Science Annex
Molly  McCoy  Instructor (225) 578‐5525 mmccoy@lsu.edu 266 Life Sciences Building
James  V.  Moroney  Streva Alumni Professor (225) 578‐8561 btmoro@lsu.edu 424 Life Sciences Building
Patricia  Moroney  Instructor (225) 578‐1769 pmorone@lsu.edu 270 Life Sciences Building
Marcia  Newcomer  George C. Kent Professor (225) 578-7383 newcomer@lsu.edu 505 Choppin Hall
Khoa  Nguyen  Instructor (225) 578-8283 368 Life Sciences Building
Dong-Ha  Oh  Assistant Professor - Research (225) 578-4918 ohdongha@lsu.edu A153 Life Sciences Annex
Svitlana  Pakhomova  Assistant Professor - Research (225) 578‐7385 sveta@lsu.edu 501/503 Choppin Hall
Gregg  S.  Pettis  Associate Professor (225) 578‐2798 gpettis@lsu.edu 624 Life Sciences Building
William  J.  Platt  III  Professor (225) 578-6586 btplat@lsu.edu A363D Life Sciences Annex
Steve  Pollock  Instructor (225) 578‐7266 pollock@lsu.edu Room 274 Life Sciences Building
Steven  M.  Pomarico  Instructor (225) 578‐8785 spomari@lsu.edu 15 Life Sciences Building
Jane  Reiland  Instructor (225) 578‐2792 jreiland@lsu.edu 220 Life Sciences Bldg
James   V.  Remsen  Jr.  John S. McIlhenney Professor (225) 578-2855 najames@lsu.edu 119 Foster Hall
Raphyel  Rosby   Assistant Professor - Research raphyelrosby@lsu.edu 622 Life Sciences Building
Frederick  H.  Sheldon  George H. Lowery, Jr. Professor (225) 578-2887 fsheld@lsu.edu 119 Foster Hall
Joseph  F.  Siebenaller  Professor (225) 578-1746 zojose@lsu.edu A609 Life Sciences Annex
Matthew  Slocum  Research Assistant Professor (225) 578-6579 mateo457@lsu.edu A127 Life Sciences Annex
Aaron  P.  Smith  Assistant Professor (225) 578-7643 apsmith@lsu.edu A755 Life Sciences Annex
Jacqueline  Stephens   Professor (225) 578-1749 jsteph1@lsu.edu A210 Life Sciences Annex
William  B.  Stickle  Jr.  Professor (225) 578-1739 zostic@lsu.edu 222 Life Sciences Building
Karen  Sullivan  Instructor (225) 578‐7192 ksulli2@lsu.edu 528 Life Science Building
Ryoichi  Teruyama  Assistant Professor (225) 578-4623 rteruyama@lsu.edu A212 Life Sciences Annex
Kathy  S.  Thompson  Instructor (225) 578‐1760 zokath@lsu.edu A108 Life Sciences Bldg
J. Cameron  Thrash  Assistant Professor (225) 578-8210 thrashc@lsu.edu 112A Life Sciences Annex
Lowell  E.  Urbatsch  Professor (225) 578‐8555 leu@lsu.edu A257A Life Sciences Annex
Grover  L.  Waldrop  Professor (225) 578‐5209 gwaldro@lsu.edu 509 Choppin Hall
G. Bruce  Williamson  Professor (225) 578‐2116 btwill@lsu.edu Life Sciences Building
E. William  Wischusen  Associate Professor (225) 578‐8542 ewischu@lsu.edu 102 Life Sciences Building